top of page

Wishing Star


“In the quiet night, the sky is dark and; my heart and my mind are quiet. Without the noticed, the shooting star across my sky, and led my mind.”

I met a client recently and she told me her story that was not coincident, it was a blessing to myself too; it reminded and taught me a lot. The story began with the broken and unhealthy family background; my client was the un-favorite child and always treated as black sheep. She was warned to move out since 13 and threatened by her mom with the long & sharp knife. Disagree and disapprove from the sub-siblings, and even she was looked down by her little brother who was in prison.

Without doubt, the tears couldn’t enough to explain any further than her broken heart. I admired her braveness to keep her truth and honesty in front of people, her family, boy-friend and even me. She could pretend and live as the way that other wished, to please the others, and say “I am okay.”

Last weekend, her sisters said “Thank you.” to her and that was the real story started. She was tears in sadness when she told me that and it was not congruent to what it supposed to be happy as it was been waiting for 20s years long!

We always looking forward to see the shooting star, but when our dream comes true, we scare! “Too good to believe it!” “It is not real!” “It is not belonging to me!” “It won’t last long…” “I will be hurt again very soon…”

It is a fight-or-flight response.

A little boy was running on the grassland and rolling under the warm sun, full of happiness and sparkles in his eyes. Everything was interesting and beautiful to him. Here came a little butterfly, little yellow wings, white wings… it made the grassland so much live and lighted up the love inside the little boy. He chased hard for the butterfly, he was delighted to keep the tiny one in his little hands. He tolerated the ticklish feeling in his palm, all the way running back home to his mother, the love in his world.

The reaction was not expected and the boy intention was not appreciated either.

We all loved and we all love to share our love too! We love genuinely from our hearts, but sometimes, people might not ready to receive it, they scared and we scared to love then. So many reasons for that, they might have their own issues to handle before receiving your love; they might be pre-occupied, perception, past histories, baggage from the past, etc.

Respect our differences, respect the space of individual; we love but we are in different life journey too.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page